Monday, April 9, 2012

"Muuumm Doilet!!!"

Where to start......
Day 1 was horrible! Day 2 was worse etc etc...Well its been 3 weeks since toilet training her and she still has 1 accident every 2 days..? I think I might have started a little too early, she still doesn't yet know how to tell me she needs to go?? I''ve wanted to give up plenty of times but thought "NO, I can NEVER give up!" She is getting better at knowing not to do yukkys in her undies and to do yukkys in the toilet..? Sooo i think she will get it one day soon! :) There was 3 days in a row were she came up too me running yelling "muuum doilit" (toilet) so I would take her then she would go on to do either number 1s or number 2s, i was over the moon and thought for sure were so done here!!!! :) Then we started going places like my sisters house and that's where the accidents would happen, then we would come home and do MORE accidents (she must of thought it was OK since she was having accidents at Aunties house) Since Shannon has city work in Brisbane until the next big project starts up in WA, so I have no car for a week or so! So I'm going to go hard really hard at this! She should be telling me every time she needs to go by the end of the month? HOPEFULLY!! :) I Don't like this toilet training thing! Its the worse thing about being a mother! But its sooo good in the long run! And Shannon and I are so very proud of out little girl growing up and learning to understand new things, so for her sake I'm going to stick at it and hopefully she "gets" it "more" very soon...or is it for my sake?..OK we will say for both our sakes!! :D Well wish her luck :) xx
And if i was to give any advice it would be...

*Stay home and don't go ANYWHERE for a week, 2 weeks max.
*Ask them every 15 mins if the need to go, if they say no which is most likely going to happen just stick them on the toilet anyways.
*Don't use pull ups or nappies at nap times or night time (how would you like the confusion?) Its best to go all out COLD TURKEY! Its better for them as well as YOU! They "get it" and "understand" more faster!
*DON'T get mad, they don't have accidents to purpose to MAKE you mad, Just freeze your face and show no frustration at all, and just say "Aww Yuck!, Lets go change your Ikky Undies" And maybe sit them on the toilet after each accident soo they get the idea?
* Decrees the fluid intake at nights!!
Last onee..
*Take them toilet before and after sleeps! Nizhoni goes almost eveytime with success! :)
Ohh and if you think of when to toilet train them...Between Ages 2 years & 2 months - 2 Years and 6 months seems to be a magic age! :)


No comments:

Post a Comment